Macau Legislative Assembly

7th Legislative Assembly session to start on Oct 16

The 7th Legislative Assembly session will start on October 16, with the plenary, elect the president, vice president and the 1st and 2nd secretary of the board.

At noon on Saturday, the newly elected legislators will be sworn in, with the AL President to be sworn in at 4:00pm.

These ceremonies will take place in the new Forum for Economic and Trade Co-operation between China and Portuguese-speaking Countries (Forum Macao) building near the AL building.

The Legislative Assembly comprises 33 legislators, 14 chosen by popular vote and 12 who win seats through indirect suffrage, plus seven appointed by the Head of Government after the elections.

The AL’s new 26 direct and indirectly elected legislators have been elected on September 15, with the remaining seven appointed legislators revealed on September 23.