People travelling from Macau exempt from quarantine in nine Guangdong province cities

Guangdong authorities have announced that starting from 6:00am of July 15 (Wednesday) people coming from Macau will no longer have to undergo the mandatory 14 days quarantine in nine cities the Chinese Province.

The quarantine exemption is valid for Guangzhou, Shenzhen, Zhuhai, Foshan, Huizhou, Dongguan, Zhongshan, Jiangmen, and Zhaoqing.

The new policy is valid for anyone who can provide a valid negative Covid-19 nucleic acid test in advance and the apply for a local and a Guangdong health code within 24 hours before entry.

The measure excludes newly diagnosed patients, suspected patients, close contacts with coronavirus patients, people with novel coronavirus symptoms, or anyone that has travelled in the 14 days before coming to Guangdong to ‘foreign countries or other overseas areas’.