(Xinhua/Ju Huanzong)

Quarantine imposed for arrivals from certain Beijing sub-districts

Quarantine requirements will be enforced for people coming to Macau who has been in certain sub-districts of Beijing, health authorities announced.

Starting from midnight October 28, anyone who has been in the Xincun and Kandan Sub-Districts of Fengtai District in the capital city or who have been in the Haidian Sub-District on or after 21 October, shall be subject to medical observation for a period of 14 days from the date of departure from these places upon arrival, with this period not lower than 7 days.

All individuals who have been to these locations and who have already entered Macau, their Health Code will be converted to yellow and must undergo self-management of health for a period of 14 days from the date of departure from the locations.

During this period, a maximum of 5 nucleic acid tests must be performed in the 1st, 2nd, 4th, 7th, and 12th days after the start of the measure.

The Chinese mainland on Wednesday reported 23 new locally transmitted COVID-19 cases, the National Health Commission said in its daily report, of which eight were reported in Gansu, seven in Inner Mongolia, three in Beijing, two in Ningxia, and one each in Heilongjiang, Shandong and Sichuan.

Quarantine requirements are currently imposed for the following mainland areas:

-Yunnan Province: Ruili City, Dai Autonomous Prefecture and Dehong Jingpo City;

-Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region: City of Erenhot, Alxa League, Xilingol League, City of Hohhot (October 16 or thereafter);

-Gansu Province: Jiayuguan City (October 14 or after that date), Lanzhou City (October 14 or after that date), Zhangye City, Jiuquan City, Longnan City (October 18 or after that date) and Gannan Tibetan Autonomous Prefecture;

-Shaanxi Province: City of Xian (October 15th or thereafter);
Ningxia Hui Autonomous Region: Yinchuan City (October 16 or after), Wuzhong City (October 18 or after)

-Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region: Urumqi City;

-Guizhou Province: Zunyi City (October 15th or thereafter);

-Beijing City: Changping District (October 16 or after that date), Xincun Sub-District and Kandan Sub-District of Fengtai District, Haidian Sub-District of Haidian District (October 21 or after that date);

-Shandong Province: Rizhao City Wulian County.