Macau | National People’s Congress confirms delegates

Macau (MNA) – The Standing Committee of the National People’s Congress announced the confirmed validity of the 2,980 delegates elected to the legislative body, including 12 representatives from the Macau SAR, TDM Radio reported, based on information from news agency Xinhua.

Ho Iat Seng, chairman of the Legislative Assembly, received the most votes of the 15 local candidates during the 13th National People’s Congress in December.

Dominic Sio, Ng Su Lai, Lai Sai Kei and Si Ka Lon have been elected for the first time.

Chui Sai Peng, Kou Hoi In, Lao Ngai Leong, Lok Po, Paula Ling, Ho Sut Heng and Iong Weng Ian, as well as Ho Iat Seng, were re-elected.

Kevin Ho, Wong Ian Man and Fong Ka Fai were not elected.